Meet a FLATmate: Trees and Grub

883902_10200793839068755_621694968_o

I love wide open spaces and lying under trees. I love being places where you can’t hear cars and you can be absorbed into a trail system and feel like you could go endlessly. I also love good food: growing it, cooking it, sharing it, eating it. At UM I’m in the EVST masters program, focusing on food and farming. I’m interested in using policy as a means to address issues in our food system that have to do with seed freedom and farmer access to land. I love hiking, biking, and good books.

Leave a Reply

